Navigation and service

International Association of Geodesy (IAG)

IAG is one of the eight semi-autonomous Associations comprising IUGG.
IERS functions as one of the IAG Scientific Services.

Web site:

IAG / IUGG Representative to the IERS Directing Board:
Thomas Herring

IERS Representative to IAG Commission 1 (Reference Frames) Steering Committee:
Detlef Angermann

IERS Representative to IAG Commission 3 (Earth Rotation and Geodynamics) Steering Committee:
Robert Heinkelmann

IERS Representatives to Inter-Commission Committee on Marine Geodesy (ICCM) Steering Committee:
Hendryk Dobslaw
Rüdiger Haas

Ex officio IERS Associate Members:
IAG Secretary General: Markku Poutanen
President of IAG Commission 1 (Reference Frames): Christopher Kotsakis
Chair of IAG Subcommission 1.1 (Coordination of Space Techniques): Urs Hugentobler
Chair of IAG Subcommission 1.2 (Global Reference Frames): Xavier Collilieux
Chair of IAG Subcommission 1.4 (Interaction of Celestial and Terrestrial Reference Frames): Zinovy Malkin
President of IAG Commission 3 (Earth Rotation and Geodynamics): Janusz Bogusz
Chair of IAG Subcommission 3.1 (Earth Tides and Geodynamics): Carla Braitenberg
Chair of IAG Subcommission 3.3 (Earth Rotation and Geophysical Fluids): Jianli Chen

See also:

This Page

© 2013 - Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy. All rights Reserved