Navigation and service

International Astronomical Union (IAU)


The IERS was established in 1987 by the International Astronomical Union and the International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics.

Web site:

IAU Representative to the IERS Directing Board:
Aleksander Brzezinski

IERS Representative to the IAU Commission A2 (Rotation of the Earth) Organizing Committee:
Daniela Thaller

IERS Representative to the IAU Standards of Fundamental Astronomy (SOFA) Board:
Maria A. Davis

Ex officio IERS Associate Members:
IAU General Secretary: José Miguel Rodriguez Espinosa
President of IAU Division A (Fundamental Astronomy): Daniel Hestroffer
President of IAU Commission A1 (Astrometry): Christopher S. Jacobs
President of IAU Commission A2 (Rotation of the Earth): Zinovy M. Malkin
President of IAU Commission A3 (Fundamental Standards): Susan Gessner Stewart

See also:

This Page

© 2013 - Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy. All rights Reserved