Navigation and service

IERS Directing Board

The DB exercises general control over the activities of the service and modifies the organization as appropriate to maintain efficiency and reliability, while taking full advantage of the advances in technology and theory. It meets once or twice each year, summaries of minutes of these meetings are available.

For more details about the tasks, please consult the Terms of Reference. For regular mail addresses of the Directing Board members, please see Not barrier-free file. Appendix 2 (PDF, 58KB) of the IERS Annual Report 2018.

Internal area for Directing Board members

IERS Organization Chart

IERS Organization Chart IERS Organization Chart

Image  (jpeg, 549KB)


Representative of
ChairTonie van DamUniversity of Luxembourg
Analysis CoordinatorRobert HeinkelmannGeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam
Product Centres
Earth OrientationChristian BizouardObservatoire de Paris
Rapid Service / PredictionNick StamatakosU.S. Naval Observatory
Earth Orientation Department
ConventionsNick StamatakosU.S. Naval Observatory
Earth Orientation Department
ICRSBryan DorlandUnited States Naval Observatory
Astrometry Department
ITRSZuheir AltamimiInstitut National de l'Information Géographique et Forestière (IGN)
Laboratoire de Recherche en Géodésie (LAREG)
Global Geophysical FluidsJean-Paul BoyEcole et Observatoire des Science de la Terre (EOST),
Institut de Physique du Globe de Strasbourg (IPGS)
Central BureauDaniela ThallerBundesamt für Kartographie und Geodäsie
Technique Centres
IDSHugues CapdevilleCLS
Jérôme SaunierInstitut National de l'Information Géographique et Forestière (IGN)
Réseaux et Services Internationaux
IGSRolf DachUniversität Bern
Astronomisches Institut
Elisabetta D'AnastasioGNS Science
ILRSErricos PavlisJoint Center for Earth Systems Technology (JCET/UMBC)
University of Maryland, Baltimore County & NASA GSFC
Jean-Marie TorreUFR Sciences-Laboratoire GEOAZU
IVSSigrid BöhmTechnische Universität Wien
Dep. für Geodäsie und Geoinformation
Rüdiger HaasChalmers University of Technology
Onsala Space Observatory
Union Representatives
IAUAleksander BrzezinskiSpace Research Centre
Polish Academy of Sciences
IAG / IUGGThomas HerringMassachusetts Institute of Technology
GGOSRichard Gross Jet Propulsion Laboratory

This Page

© 2013 - Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy. All rights Reserved