Navigation and service

International Association of Geodesy (IAG)

IAG is one of the eight semi-autonomous Associations comprising IUGG.
IERS functions as one of the IAG Scientific Services.

Web site:

IAG / IUGG Representative to the IERS Directing Board:
Axel Nothnagel

IERS Representative to IAG Commission 1 (Reference Frames) Steering Committee:
Detlef Angermann

IERS Representative to IAG Commission 3 (Earth Rotation and Geodynamics) Steering Committee:
Robert Heinkelmann

Ex officio IERS Associate Members:
IAG Secretary General: Markku Poutanen
President of IAG Commission 1: Geoffrey Blewitt
Chair of IAG Subcommission 1.1: Urs Hugentobler
Chair of IAG Subcommission 1.2: Xavier Collilieux
Chair of IAG Subcommission 1.4: Zinovy Malkin
President of IAG Commission 3: Manabu Hashimoto
Chair of IAG Subcommission 3.1:Janusz Bogusz
Chair of IAG Subcommission 3.2: Zheng-Kang Shen
Chair of IAG Subcommission 3.3: Jianli Chen

See also:
Reports of IERS to IAG

This Page

© 2013 - Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy. All rights Reserved